Chronic Pain

in #health6 years ago

Anyone I know that suffers from chronic pain , knows It affects your entire lively hood, and will try just about anything! I know because I’ve had chronic back pain for years!

00199636-DA31-45F3-BC38-657FD7BD8DAD.jpeg

I’m Just a lil scared to go under the knife. I’ve been to tons of doctors & their suggestion is surgery & or PT & Pain meds.. At one time I was on so many drugs that I just stayed in a daze most of my days..

5B2014B0-C295-4320-8036-3B6AF728C312.jpeg

Yes I felt good but , I knew that shit was so hard on my body! last year my other half was doing research on natural pain relievers.

He found somthing that he thought I should try.

Kratom it’s a leaf in the coffee family.. comes in dry powder & capsule form.

31DDB792-FF66-407A-8247-151788B0A53C.png

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mitragyna_speciosa

I thought I’d try it !

We ordered a few different strains , some made me jumpy ( not good for pain! ) & some just made me feel ill , after a few trial & Errors I found one I liked & it actually seemed to help with the pain! The different stains are for different levels of pain , anxiety, mood , energy.

37B5626B-1A9E-4D4A-A928-05539F29FFE7.jpeg

The Stain I am using is Super green malay.

AFC72BEF-0435-4891-BD4C-4DD946767B53.jpeg

Let me tell you what.. it taste nasty! No mater how u drink it!! At first I was mixing it with chocolate syrup so that it was tolerable but after a while I figured that was a lot of calories I was taking in every day, so now mix it with just plain water.. still gross but it’s helped me so much !!

D7EA7EDD-E143-45EC-BB52-3A02550EAD1F.jpeg

711B44B2-939F-4BD3-AC08-4A175A868F34.jpeg

35130031-C44A-4653-92B8-5816556F392A.jpeg

Eeeek! U just gotta down it!! Has anyone else tried this?

Let me know your thoughts ???

L❤️VE Mamabear

Sort:  

That's really interesting. I had chronic pain for years, did the meds and everything.

Kratom sounds interesting. Dunno if I'd be brave enough to drink it like that if it tastes nasty lol. I'd stick to the capsules.

Interesting post :D

cheers
Anj x

I thought that too but , for as many capsules as I’d be taking.. it was just easier! & way cheaper!! 1kelo of powder is $60 , that many caps is about $165 , u can buy empty caps & fill your own😳 yeah tried that what a pain ! &lots of waste!!

wow, I never thought it could be that expensive!
cheers
Anj :D

Oh, my! That looks disgusting. Thanks for being honest about the taste. I've got some chronic pain too and would love to get relief from it. I'll have to look into this. Thank you!

It really is nasty ! But it helped me!!

Have you had any bad side effects from it? Or is the one you settled on fairly easy on you?

No real side effects , I was scared I was gonna take it and be loopy, or feel high , but I didn’t!! Only thing is u can’t eat 30 min prior or after... makes me sick to my stomach.. it has a calming to it... and it seems to make me not hungry too! Lol bonus.. I’ve lost a couple lbs! 😁

I've got some chronic pain too, even I'm still young (my work is killing me). I'll try it (I don't like generic drugs)

My husband had the neurosurgery for his back last November. He still gets a chance that the pain and leg numbness will go away, but before the operation, he has a numbness in one leg and now he has in 2, and the back pain is different now but is far of being gone. So yep, in my opinion, every nasty tasting organic painkiller is better than the operation or the heavy duty prescription medications.

BTW @mamabear, have you tried the back strengthening special yoga poses? I tried to recommend that to my Mark but, no chances...

I’ve not tried yogo ones but other, done a bunch of PT , I degenerate disc disease , a disc that is actually ruptured.. a couple are bulging. I do pretty good most days.. but every couple months I’m almost debilitated.. this week is one of those times.. but it didn’t last as long.. and I’m not sure if it’s because of the Kratom, but I’m greatful I’m not.. lol