My Mistakes On Dieting

in #health7 years ago

Hello Steemit,

During the years that I have tried to control my weight I have always made MANY mistakes.
Some unconsciously without knowing the theory and others even knowing it.

Food can become an obsession and here are some of my mistakes.

A. Skip Meals

I thought that skipping breakfast and eating two meals a day could lose weight faster.
All could i do was be hungry and in a bad mood.
This changes your metabolism and slows down it, and the lack of nutrients in your body causes you to have low defenses and be more prone to get sick from anything.

B. Doing too much exercise.

Exercise can be very addictive and more when you eat a lot, or more than you think, you think about running to burn everything you have ingested, something like a feeling guilty is what I had when I ate some package cookies and then regretted going 2 hours on the treadmill.

C. Be Obsessed.

I started obsessing to the point of avoiding going out with friends for fear of having food and then having to spend more time doing exercise to burn everything.
Besides that with so many hours that I spent doing exercise all day and did not have the time to do anything else.
It becomes something you can't stop thinking about and you use all your energy in it.

D. Opposite end

It always happened that my surroundings told me that I was too thin, and the opposite happened, I began to see myself little and sick and eat again too much.
It was something like rebound effect until I got back to look bad and back to start.
But this only causes both physical and psychological harm.

The key is in Balance.

Don't let only one thing take over our attention and energy.
To expand other fields of our life, to read and to acquire new knowledge and not to let ignorance take over our life.

To love yourself and to trust.
To love yourself in all the stages of our life and in all the sizes that we have.

Thanks for reading, Maria.

Sort:  

Nice article :) I went through some of the same problems in the past.

yass! I'm sure that the most of us make the same mistakes,
the important thing is to realize the mistakes and help each other!

Congratulations @maramed! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @maramed! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @maramed! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!