You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Count down to one of the biggest events in my life (Emotions & Thoughts)

in #health5 years ago

Dude. That's a fantastic idea. Puts all the focus on a specific goal. The AFL should do this.
Two years from now, we're going to have a match between Melbourne and Sydney; with the applicants who've lost the most % pulling on the jersey to represent their home state.
I quit smoking cold turkey after 12 years and honestly its just about re-wiring your brain through repeating the desired behaviors until they're part of your code. I'll go literally months without thinking about smoking, then when I do; its just to reflect on how glad I am that I got out of it.
I never thought this would be possible. I just assumed I'd always miss it; for the rest of my life.

Sort:  

Great job on the smoking there is many who have tried and failed. There is probably no reason it can't be organised, But I think a little scratch match to start with on the border would be brilliant. The place I know has great facilities and a little park we could use xD.
2021 goals

Posted using Partiko iOS

What if the whole thing backfires and VIC wins?
I haven't thought this through.

What if the whole thing
Backfires and VIC wins? I
Haven't thought this through.

                 - mattclarke


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.