What can you do today in your own life to be healthier?

in #health7 years ago

It is so easy to look at your current health status and get discouraged from even trying to lose the weight you want to or make the changes necessary to start enjoying life more. However, there is hope! Ask yourself this question, what can you do today in your own life to be healthier? The answer could be any number of things. Try to make it something that is very attainable. For example, if you are trying to lose 15 pounds, maybe your goal for today could be to skip dessert all day. If you want to start working out, maybe your goal for today could be to park far away from whatever buildings you go to so that you would get exercise walking to those buildings.12045722_717150275095987_5110188804436093892_o.jpg

Take a small step today towards your goal, and when you reach that goal, celebrate your success. Then, make another slightly bigger goal for the next day that is still very achievable. When you accomplish that, celebrate it!

Having successfully made some progress towards your goal will help encourage you to keep pressing towards your goal. Let other friends and family know. That way they too can help you celebrate your journey towards wellness. I would love to hear all about what each of you are looking to change in your life, and be a part of the journey!

Sort:  

Good points. Just bite off a little each day. All of those small wins add up in the end just like compound interest.

exactly :)

That is some great advice! @michelleb! Around the beginning of the year, I decided that I wanted to eat healthier. For 30 or more years, I never ate breakfast. Since February I have been having a cup of steel cut oats with pecans and honey every day. I've since started eating much more fruits and veggies and feel pretty damn good. I've also drastically reduced my refined sugar intake. But each step I take makes me want to take the next step.

So glad to hear it! It always makes me happy to hear how people are improving their lives.

Some great simple steps..it is so easy to become discouraged or overwhelmed when trying to improve your health. These are great reminders how small changes can transform your attitude.
What has been working for me is drinking more water.

Thank you :)

Great post! Following!

i like your post my friend