You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Believe your Inner Voice.

in #health2 years ago

I am glad that you are now on the right track to healing. Yesterday I had a conversation with my granddaughter who is now 21. She was telling me that she needed to see a dentist but is having panic attacks because of the way she was treated when she saw them as a child. She said they never believed her when she told them that the novocaine was not working, she was not numb. Her mother would take her to different dentists and each time she said it happen so she got to where she refused to go. Doctors need to listen, even if you are a child.

Sort:  

the novocaine was not working, she was not numb.

I had that when a dentist tried to fill a cavity of mine. The poor dentist kept adding more novocaine, and I could still feel him drilling on parts of my tooth! He finally filled my cavity, but he was a ball of sweat, and so was I by the time we were done!!

All the Doctors really need to listen to patients. We know our bodies.

Thank you for your wonderful comment!!

yes, they do need to listen. Also, you are welcome.