You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One beer a day keeps diabetes away

in #health7 years ago

@bartjan thank you for taking the time to write it out for me. I am definitely going to see if I can also follow it.

It's my own stupidity, because as a teen I cut all the sugar and grains out of my diet and I did really well like that. After having my second little girl I just got too lazy to care about the meal plans I suppose lol

Sort:  

Sure no problem.
I also suggest some strength training. Strength training activates the GLUT-4 receptors in muscle cells, which then makes those cells absorb glucose without requiring insulin.

For instance simply doing body weight squats every morning (increase by one/day until you reach say... 100/day, then add some weight (like a backpack with books) and start at 20 again. Shouldn't take too much time each day, but will have a big effect over time.