I am happy with my Reports

in #health2 years ago

Now that I am nearing to my 50s I have become very mindful about my health, not that I was careless before also, but now I make sure to do my regular checkups and tests to determine my body conditions. It is important specially when you are ageing. I believe that once you are 40 these regular test should be done, as most of the health issues start cropping up at a later stage in life. Just before leaving for the holidays I got my routine CBC test. I get this test done once a year and based on the observations then work on my health.

In my last report I had major Iron deficiency, my zinc level was low. My iron saturation was at 19, TIBC was high at 434 ferritin level was at 8. Basically all the markers related to Iron in my body were not very healthy. Also my homocysteine was at 13 which was high and that's an indication of any heart related problems. I was taking necessary supplements and precautions after that for almost 9 months. I am basically into healthy eating but during travels my diet does get messed up. So time and again I need to work on corrections.

image.png
Source

The reports have come in and I am so happy with all the improvements that have shown up in the reports. The first look at the report gave me a good feeling because there were very less Red markers this time. I sent it to my Son for evaluation and he was also happy with my progress. My Vitamin D level has gone way to high to 58 from last time, so I will now have to keep that in control. I was taking vitamin D supplements which I will stop for now. While all my Iron markers have considerably improved which I am very happy about. My Magnesium and Zinc are still on the lower side, which I will have to work upon. Neutrophils count is on the higher side, which means there is some gut infection and that also needs further evaluation and correction. But these are all still under control, so it will be easy to work upon.

I do not like to be too much finicky about my health but yes it's better to do time to time check and then work upon areas of improvement rather than waking up one fine day and then finding yourself in a mess where reversal of conditions either becomes challenging or impossible. There is so much toxicity in the environment and our foods that no matter how much ever care we take, we are still going to be impacted in some ways. So it's best to be mindful towards our health and keep working on it on continuous basis.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



Sort:  

In my case, I diminished my coffee consumption to only one per day with no sugar. Then I plan to make an appointment next month for the annual check-up.

I love coffee but I have to now cut it out because I am lactose intolerant. But once in like 6 mths I do have 1 small cup to fulfill my urge. I hope your results come out well with all the precautions that you are taking

Thank you so much :)

We all should be a little bit health conscious as you said, of course I also agree with you because when a person is over 50 years of age, various physical problems arise, if we follow the rules then we can be very healthy later on.

True, as we age our body does start showing up some issues. It's better to take care and keep monitoring at regular intervals.