You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It’s Official: Your Mask Can Harm You

in #health3 years ago

Usual clickbait. How can you expect serious issues to be given any gravitas when you post sensationalist headlines that are deliberately misleading?

  1. It makes you worse than mainstream media because you had hypocrisy to your CV and
  2. You give the whole of the independent news movement a bad name with your endless immature attempts to create 'likes'

Congratulations, a very serious subject and possible health cover-up trashed by irresponsible, reporting.

Sort:  

Please explain your criticisms.
The article's sources seem valid and the headline is quite factual.

My criticism is of the word "can" which implies 'it is able to' and of the word "your" which shows application to everyone who reads the headline which is factually untrue.
The rest of my comment then applies. And I did not comment upon the sources as they do appear to be legitimate in their concern, however, headlines should be based on factual context and not attempt to draw people in through misdirection.
Thanks for dropping by, I hope this is a better attempt to explain. In all sincerity, as a lawyer, would that headline stand legal challenge?

I don't see any legal problem with it. It is not defamatory nor misleading and deceptive in trade or commerce.

Pretty typical Tabloid headline.

Thanks for that :-)

Pretty typical tabloid headline

That sums it up for me, and the reason I expect independent journalists to have far higher standards than 'Freddie Starr ate my Hamster' ! They have to overcome the mass read media to present important topics in a fact based manner in their attempt to coerce readers into examining alternative viewpoints. I just feel using the self same, loathsome mechanisms to achieve this is self-defeating.

Best wishes and good luck with the ongoing legal battle.

It would be nice if my Hive Blog was the number one alternative media news source. :-)
But the reality is that Alex Jones is!!

Given the amount of censorship of anyone challenging the orthodoxy I'm happy to put up with some sensationalism from alternative news sources.