The Vegan (Part 1)

in #health7 years ago

Being "vegan" is not different. The biggest problem I hear is that people say "I don't know how to eat vegan food."

It's like saying "I'm not sure how to subtract one number from another." If we overthink things, then we don't see the simplicity in it.

The difference of being vegan? You don't eat anything that comes from or is part of an animal. Simple. Everything else is great.

Can't be bothered to read labels? Stay in the produce section.

Can't be bothered to cook? Eat it raw

Can't be bothered to "watch your calories"? Great, being vegan (on a whole foods plant based diet with no oil, salt and sugar) means you can eat anytime you want, whenever and wherever you want.

Want to improve your health? Go on a whole food plants based diet and use no salt, oil or sugar.

I think I'll write a short story pretty soon.. ;)


If you like this, please like, comment and follow for more content! :)

Sort:  

I completely agree. People over think it. It's rather simple.