How did it get to this point?

in #health7 years ago

Over the last 8-10 years I have let myself go and wonder, will I ever be in good physical condition again? I used to work out several years ago, I was in great shape. I'm still in a shape, but round is not the shape I want to be in.

My plan now since I'm older and it's harder to take the weight off is to start with cardio. Once I get my cardio up then I will do the weight training.

I know I must change my diet as well. In the mornings I think I will start off with fruit and oatmeal. The afternoon will consist of some kind of meat and veggies. In the evening instead of a big meal like I'm used to, I will opt for healthy snacks. I know because I love food that this will not happen everyday, but if it is monday-friday it will have a very positive effect.

Before I start this I will weigh myself and measure my waist. I will start this on monday 9/18/17 and will post updates every monday. My goal is to be in good enough shape to maybe start coaching youth soccer again.

If anyone has any good suggestions to help me reach my goal I would love to hear them.

Hope everyone is having a great day!

Sort:  

I REALLY want to encourage you to look into keto / intermittent fasting. Dr. Eric Berg on youtube is great. It is not a diet, it is a lifestyle change that will add years to your life and life to your years. I am 55 and weigh what I did when I was 15, and can still do almost everything I could when I was 15. Except handle hard alcohol... OK, I really did not handle it at 15 either but I was too stupid to realize it then. :)
Best of luck to you!

Thank you! I will be looking into that. And we were all too stupid to realize it at 15. ;)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond