Feeling tired all of the time? Do this one thing to optimize your health!

in #health7 years ago (edited)

19212798_10154359937152493_333925230_o.jpg

Are you constantly tired? Feeling groggy during the day? Doing this one thing can help optimize your health in so many ways. I am constantly telling this to my friends, and mostly customers. I work at a Vitamin store and I am constantly hearing people say " I don't eat breakfast" " I am tired All the time" Well first thing is first I ask them this question, are you eating enough greens? Most of the time people aren't. I have to admit myself I don't even eat enough greens and I am what you call "healthy" To be honest it doesn't matter if you eat bowls of greens a day. We just aren't getting enough so I supplement with powdered greens. Important thing to note if you are going to choose greens please choose greens from an organic or non gmo source :) I don't have a preference on which one I choose, because I love all greens. It took me a while to actually enjoy the taste. I had to get the gateway greens. Lol. Which is flavored greens with a berry flavor or apple flavor.

I don't just add greens, but I picked a plant based protein to add in with my smoothies. I love plant based proteins because it's all protein from plants. If someone isn't eating enough plants why not add in more plants with proteins! I am by no means a vegetarian or vegan, but I love the idea that I'm consuming real food. I also add a little bit of almond milk for thickness. I tell this to people all of the time if they don't do one thing healthy in their life start making smoothies! The health benefits are endless, weight loss, clarity, energy levels, and the list goes on and on. I've lost 30 pounds just by starting this way, but I've also gained confidence and realization with myself. :) I hope that one day you can also feel the same way I feel. If you have any questions please fee free to leave below.

Sort:  

I use some of those same green and protein powders! Smoothies are a great way to get your daily values of vitamins and minerals for the body. Your post makes me crave for some greens! I think I'll go make myself a smoothie right now!

Congratulations @organicbody! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @organicbody! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!