Working On Grip With Some Rope Climbing

in #health6 years ago (edited)


I need to work a lot on grip for working towards Ninja warrior competitions. Without any of the normal grips which costs 50-100 dollars each for a round sphere on a screw, or cylinder on a screw. It's a pretty basic design for a lot of money. So while I wait till I at a point where I need the real thing to practice on, I'm gonna start with what I got, some ropes.

I started this session with a 12 pound weight vest on and failed climbing up with that vest. Was happy I was able to get up the ropes without the extra weight and some extra help with the gloves. I did it again after this video without gloves as well. Next time I do this I am gonna be sure to try it earlier in my session with the weight vest. I think I will be able to fight my way up with the extra weight if I'm a bit more fresh.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Cool vid man !

I'd upvote you but I've blown my SP again today.

I'll send you some Steem instead.

I'm a bit of a grip ninja myself. Some of my older blog posts have pics of my grip tools/torture devices
An unashamed plug for my pullup video

Thanks for the steem, it gets a lot easier to manage your steempower once you get over 500 steempower and get a slider allowing for fractional upvotes instead of all 100%. Also recommend you look into using bid bots you pay a little sbd and they typically send you over 2 times as much so you break even SBD wise and make more steem power from your posts. about 200 of my steem power was gotten in that way. slower and cheeper way to build your account then buying steem outright. though both are good options as a minnow.

Thanks for the reply.

I was wondering when I got a slider to scale my votes.

I've just been getting organised with some bid bots in the last day or so.

Cheers!