Jaco Robotic Arm (This could be life-changing for someone like me who is paralyzed)

in #health6 years ago

I was browsing around my various support groups and I stumbled upon this device. This could actually give me back a good portion of my independence. I have a disease called Spinal Muscular Atrophy which is a degenerative muscle disease. In other words, I continue to get weaker with time.

I thought I would share this video to maybe show it to more people in my situation. Hopefully one day insurance will cover it!

Sort:  

Congratulations @parkerfoshay! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!