Would You Like a Side of Nutrients with Your Sugar?

in #health7 years ago (edited)

The number of “Extra’s” that can be added in front of large at a fast food restaurant is far too many. Diabetes runs in my family and it also seems to be running through the streets of America, yet America seems to still be running on Dunkin’. The implications of a generation dealing with diabetes exceeds a simple solution, but questions the new generation’s lifestyle choices and quality healthcare. Part of providing quality healthcare entails strong communication skills, but in a country so diverse, there is never one language or explanation that will fit every individual facing a health issue. A solution to this public health issue requires not only an understanding of medical science, but also math and most importantly, could benefit from an appreciation of the degrees of cultural and linguistic differences among the citizens of this country.

Just as quick introduction to my upcoming series of posts, I wanted to preface by stating the interdisciplinary understanding required to help our upcoming generations battle heart disease and diabetes. This is not meant to make anyone feel bad about their lifestyle choices, but simply present the science and facts about the state of public health today. Because I have such a large sweet tooth and I am currently studying Public Health Science, I thought it would only be appropriate discuss the implications and circumstances of diabetes and heart disease in the United States and around the world. The number one cause of adult death in the United States is actually cardiovascular disease, which diabetes, high cholesterol diet, and sedentary lifestyles all contribute to. If anyone would like me to breakdown how heart disease and diabetes occurs, I will be doing so in my upcoming posts, while analyzing and researching their presence on a global scale. In addition, there are a lot of other global public health issues, including the value of women’s empowerment and HIV/AIDS that I would really like to discuss in a reader friendly way to the steemit community, if there is an audience for it.

IMG_4843.JPG

Sort:  

Looks delicious and very healthy! @preeinatree

Haha thanks its from my graduation ceremony!

It's an unfortunately reality, but this has been happening for several generations. My grandfather died of diabetes, largely because he refused to change his eating habits. After a couple of surgeries to remove an arm and a leg that could no longer circulate blood, he died of complications.

I am sorry to hear that, my grandmother is diabetic and had a stroke this month. We really want to keep track of this before it gets too far again and help identify ways to help. Everyone seems to know at least one person that is going to face similar circumstances, and I just want to help them understand. Thank you for taking the time to read my post and I just want to wish you the best.

All the best to you and your grandmother as well :)

Thank You for this Informations,

and these pic is unbelievable, I like it

🍀🤝💯💫

Thank you so much for taking the time to read it!