The Truth About Eggs!

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Deviled-Eggs-Recipe-1-1200.jpg

"When you really start to dig deeper into the ways in which food producers and marketers can manipulate systems to label foods in ways that aren’t downright lying but come pretty close, the information you’ll find can become, quite simply, infuriating."


I grew up eating eggs my entire life! Over easy, scrambled, hard boiled. I made them as omelets, ate them as deviled eggs! Everyone said they were loaded with protein and vitamins! Not until I researched myself, I found out the truth about eggs and how they effect our health.

sadegg.jpg

What I Found in My Research

A BIG eye opener for me was whenever I would look up if eggs were healthy or not, it would just list a bunch of nutrients or vitamins in the egg that were healthy, but I wouldn't find a simple yes or no. It turns out Egg corporations aren't even allowed to say things like “Eggs are an important part of a well balanced, healthy diet” Or “Eggs are healthy”, in general, on an egg carton because it would be considered misleading according to the USDA's National Egg Supervisor! And to top it all off, they aren't aloud to call them safe when eating them; they can't even mention safety at all.

What are you Getting When you Eat an Egg?ew.png

  • Eggs are the single largest source of cholesterol in the American diet.
    (Dietary cholesterol, including egg yolks, is harmful to the arteries.)

  • Risk of Salmonella. "More than 100,000 Americans are poisoned by salmonella-tainted eggs per year."

  • Studies conducted on 20,000 doctors over a 20 year span that eating even one egg a day had a significantly higher all-cause mortality risk.

  • The protein in eggs are way to acidic for the human body, and are associated with cancer, diabetes, and heart disease.


I have a video down below explaining everything in a lot more detail for anyone reading this! 🐣

Sources:

nutritionfacts.org
onegreenplanet.org
onegreenplanet.org

Who Says Eggs Aren't Healthy


Follow me! (: