You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Daily 100+ Rep Fitness Challenge & Exercise Idea - Day 114

in #health6 years ago

I guess I should try this but only if you follow and upvote me. Joking. I'm probably going to have to start slow.

If we walk a lot for work and have a pedometer how much would that be worth rep wise? I work at it a a big University and Walgreens so get like 10,000 steps when I work at both jobs.

Sort:  

Thanks for asking. I think the reps should come from a focused fitness activity. For your example, while I'd never want to discourage anything, I feel that's walking you're already doing and for a different cause in itself.

Now if you found a way to do sets of push-ups or weightless squats on your shifts, that'd be more in the realm of taking extra steps/making extra effort for the sake of exercise.