Dead Sea Salt Bath Benefits πŸ›€

in #health β€’ 6 years ago

20C8FCE5-8C9A-4712-97DD-007212A9A9E0.png

The Dead Sea has been used for its therapeutic properties for thousands of years, and people have traveled to its shores to soak in the salty, majestic waters. Dead Sea Salt is filled with natural healing elements that occur naturally in our bodies but are often lost as we go about our busy days. Soaking in water enriched with this salt is known to benefit the body from the inside out, treating skin conditions and improving internal processes.

Dead Sea Salt contains 21 minerals including magnesium, calcium, sulfur, bromide, iodine, sodium, zinc and potassium. These minerals are known to treat, detoxify, and cleanse our bodies.

Benefits incude:

  • anti-ageing
  • treating skin disorders eg. psoriasis
  • cellulite and water retention
  • rheumotogic conditions
  • hair loss
  • relaxation
  • muscle aches

B3BBB5B5-5EF3-4C47-B55D-105F8B3EEE33.png

I was lucky enough to find dead sea salt at my local market and decided to have a bath on a Sunday afternoon. I can tell you that I slept like a baby last night and feel very relaxed all through the day today. I will try and have a detox bath at least once a month 😌

Sort: Β 

You know after living in Siberia most of my life and using a bath every weekend, and then moving to Australia, and not having a bath for about 15 years, I am so happy to have one now, and it has jets too 😍

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
http://www.sfsalt.com/dead-sea-salt-benefits

πŸ‘πŸ»

Looks good that bath))

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜