I have the weirdest medical condition ever

in #health7 years ago

I believe I have something which is very rare. Somehow the wiring between my 2 ears is connected and short circuiting. If I get a pair of earphones but only put in the right ear so the left ear will hear nothing, if a certain frequency of sound is played into the right ear I can hear a moderately loud thumping or fluttering sound in my LEFT ear. Even though my left ear is receiving absolutely no stimulus, my left ear responds to sound coming from my right ear. I did some experimentation of various frequencies using my iPhone and I have determined that it is strongest at around 300Hz and anything above around 500Hz there is no thumping at all. This phenomenon is normally not noticeable but if music I'm listening to uses those frequencies then it can be distracting. Especially distracting for experimenting with binaural beats. I have not seen a doctor about this in person but I did contact an ear doctor online and he got back to me very intrigued because he has never heard of such a phenomenon. So weird!

Ear

Sort:  

Dear steemit Reader, I’m new in steemit,
We're glad to have you join us. You will love it here. Looking forward to reading your future posts. I Follow you, Follow me and upvote! thank you.

Click here to: