I was just reminded that I used to run ever morning for 2-3 hours.

in #health6 years ago

We were made to run... When I came to this revelation I really I saw walking in my life as a waste of time, just after "9/11" NYC.... Don't get me started on that...

That was when my Wife, Polly and I decided to go hard on Prepping and saving for our future. All our savings/investing has all been in CryptoCurrency... We bought pretty much right after bitcoin was worth 2 pizzas. I don't like to brag, it's not going to be anything when main line electric and internet are gone. Maybe we will have a solar powered mesh network to fall back on by then, who knows?

If you are curious, We have been converting crypto 1 or 2 times a year to other commodities, getting ready for the inevitable. Most notable is the stockpile of salt, naturally about 1 ton. All our favorite seeds, in dry bins, and so much more, 10,000 square foot facility, I built over the last 10 years, in an undisclosed location. My bunker is one of my most brilliant childhood dreams realized. This installation is like none I have seen in real life, only the movies... I know I'm way off the original topic but you will not regret your time wasted. You to can have all of this, step by step. Stay tuned for updates. :)

image.png

Sam Out!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @samualsaver! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @samualsaver! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Final results coming soon

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @samualsaver! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!