30 Day Challenge - Learn Something New (Day 3)

in #health7 years ago

"There is no end to education. It is not that you read a book, pass an examination, and finish with education. The whole of life, from the moment you are born to the moment you die, is a process of learning." - Jiddu Krishnamurti

Studying yourself can be difficult to do without extreme biases. I am right, others are wrong. It is the basic mantra of the commoners existence and yet is so clearly flawed. If we can not examine ourselves truly, there is little hope for positive evolution. Many in this crypto space think similarly. We are on the lookout for new things. New inventions. New ideas. New methods to create a better self for us and others.

I personally have long had balance issues, in the literal sense. By and large it has never been a focus point for me. I understand the positives of being able to maintain balance, however my knowledge and my doing have never intertwined. I struggle to stand on one leg for more than a brief period of time and basic yoga movements might as exist in an alternate universe, as far as my body is concerned.

Recognising this point I've attempted to learn a skill and help overcome this physical limitation of mine. Skateboarding. !
20106896_10155390956233956_574557267_o.jpg
On a cold, wet and wooly day what better thing is there to do? I look forward to keeping you up to date.
20132668_10155390956063956_1509302174_o.jpg
As you can see I didn't always manage to stay on the board. I would love to hear some tips any of the Steeming community has on offer. Thanks for reading and I look forward to tomorrow's fourth entry of the thirty day challenge.
Thanks to the panda <3 for the photography skills.

Sort:  

Looksdelicioussdfsfdsfsdfs