You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Intermittent Fasting and Diet Change Cured My Depression

in #health7 years ago

Congratulations @jeffberwick for your health improvement and the decisions you made that lead to it. I watched that documentary and I have tried to get my family and co-workers to watch it as well.

I work in the health industry ( I'm an RN ) You would be surprised how bad most health care workers eat...including the doctors.

I understand working long shifts and having a limited amount of time can be difficult when making good food choices, but it does come down to making a conscientious decision about what you put in your body. The information is out there, people just need to take the time do do a little research, and take some time to food prep.

I chose to go to a vegetarian/ plant based diet 7 years ago, and I do not regret it.

Thank you for sharing this...and keep up the good work !!