I'm covering BDYHAX BodyHacking Con as for Steemit this weekend!

in #health5 years ago (edited)

What the heck is Body Hacking?


I've been given a Press Pass to cover this event for Steemit!
BodyHacking Con (BDYHAX) takes place this weekend (Feb 22nd-24th) in Austin, Texas and is chock-full of workshops, speakers, startups, researchers, events, & parties - all revolving around the growth and enhancement of human potential. Body Hacking is similar, if not synonymous, with the term: biohacking, an area of study I've explored in detail on my YouTube channel featured on VICE news.

Biohacking is the art and science of optimizing one's physiological and mental processess to increase performance in any desired area.
From the BDYHAX website: enjoy 2 days of talks and workshops from national and international speakers on wearable and implantable tech, brain computer interfaces, prosthetics, gene therapy, bioethics, cyborg art, and the newest research in human body oriented techology. Don’t miss The Hub, featuring expo booths, product demos, and other great stuff.


Image from bodyhackingcon.com

  • human augmentation
  • transhumanism
  • biohacking
  • bioethics
  • cyborg culture
  • gene therapy
  • wearable technology
  • quantified self

What does this mean for the future of this Steemit blog?

I'm still going to be posting about #Crypto, #SteemMonsters, and my general #life on-goings. However, it's my intention to reboot my biohacking & nootropics related content that I started heavily in 2014 (before the big YouTube ban.)


Let me know what you think about this content change!

A re-boot of this material has been a long time coming and I'm happy to hear your thoughts about it in the comments below :)

Sort:  

Yo Steve! The "conference coverage" topic is an interesting subject in and of itself here on Steemit. How about some motivation posts on how member so the Steemit community can cover conferences within their reach/locality and report on those conferences for the benefit of the overall Steemit effort. I think there is some real potential there. Like here in Vietnam there is a cryptocurrency Facebook group and meetup. Those kinds of meetups could be reported on by various members. Just thinkin'...

Since you are into crypto and alternative currencies, have a look at Vaultoro. My referral link below.

www.vaultoro.com/?a=116131

Its the only way I know to be able to exchange BTC for physical allocated gold stored in your name in Swiss vaults.