You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💧 How Much and What Kind of Water is Best for Your Health?

in #health6 years ago

Really? What site was that? 4.5 liters of water a day you would be spending a lot of your day in the bathroom. Unless, of course, this was taking into account something like exercising outside in the heat.

Very interesting. I think I'll stick with thirst and "output" color to guage my hydration 😉.

Thanks for stopping by! I'd love to see that site and understand their rationale.
In Health ~T

Sort:  

Unfortunately I don't remember what the actual site was b/c it was a basic Google Search. Their calculation was based on 1/2 Oz. of water per Lb. of Weight. I think it was something to do with skin elasticity, if I recall correctly... eg. that is like some optimal amount to drink for weight loss in order to allow your skin the most elasticity. Seemed like an awful lot of water to drink to me as well.