How Long Does It Take To Digest Peanut Butter?

in #health6 years ago

sesmIj4icX8.jpg

I don’t know how long it takes to digest peanut butter, or anything else, for that matter. And quite frankly I just picked peanut butter for the title because I happen to like it. So what’s the point here?

I don’t really understand all this emphasis on ‘speeding up metabolism’ and I would really like someone to explain to me how this happens. I’ve seen my share of people who eat fast…and I assure you, it ain’t pretty. (Bad grammar for emphasis only) Do you think they’re sending food flying to speed up metabolism?

Now this is not an article where I’ve done research. You know from from previous blogs that I like to bring you real facts and some research thrown in. But today I’m making this ‘Think Out Loud Thursday’, OK? I know it’s only Wednesday, but could’t wait till Thursday because I’m having so much fun with this and I like the sound of ‘Think Out Loud Thursday’. So if you don’t like that, get your own blog.

Back to my basic questions. What makes you think you can speed up the way your body digests what you ingest? Metabolism is the process of the body converting food to the nutrients and energy necessary to function, isn’t it? To my way of thinking, I’d like my body to get it done the way it’s supposed to….not that I can change anything. Last time I told my stomach to get it done faster so I could feel like working out sooner, it just didn’t listen.

sCGOLkXqF9M.jpg

And I rather think that my body already does a great job breaking down proteins, carbohydrates and fats. I’m scared to tinker with my car, so you know I’m skeptical about trying to control the amount of bile secretions from the liver….imagine trying to nail that?

Now answer me this….if someone is going to be speeding up my metabolism up with all these potions….is my body ageing faster? I know, that’s kind of like the theory of relativity where time slows down when you go faster than light…I never understood that, either.

Let’s get real. Don’t focus on FAST, focus on lifestyle. Most of the products, routines, pills, and diets that focus on FAST are aiming at your desire to get things done right now and lack substantive proof on their ability to deliver the goods. The nutrients being processed in your body at any given time don’t care a thing about your busy schedule.

P6168956.jpg

Sort:  

Now i am so scared to eat anything @tanata.but love peanut butter.

Well on the healthier note @tanata I take my meal to my fill three times a day and in between I take fruits or fresh vegetables. I think due to the fruit and vegetables my metabolism works so effectively that I digest everything so quickly. Yes I have another habit, after my meals three times a day I must walk for half hour. After observing your picture I am convinced that you got a perfect psyche and your metabolism must be perfect too ;)

I believe your diet is ideal for metabolism :) Thanks!

Well, don't drink water after eating peanut butter for at least half an hour. And yes, I have experienced this. You will be able to digest it way easier this way because when we eat food items, our body secretes heat-like enzymes which work as a digester.

Thank you, your advice has great value for health!

most welcome @tanata

You have Explained amazingly on speeding up metabolism,Thank you so much @tanata.

WARNING - The message you received from @asadxp55 is a CONFIRMED SCAM!
DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!

For more information, read this post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@arcange/phishing-site-reported-steem-link-premium

If you find my work to protect you and the community valuable, please consider to upvote this warning or to vote for my witness.