I'm not able to sleep and this is a problem.

in #health7 years ago

So...
After a long time with this particular problem i did my research if i am able to find any pills or other stuff to solve it.
I was lucky cause my pathologist explain me what was my problem. A specific problem with my hormones and especially with melatonin. My body doesn't control well how much melatonin will make .This hormone helps control my sleep and wake cycles and i can fix the problem if i buy it as a supplement.
But what is the big point.
That hormone is made by the pineal gland!!!!.
And so ask my steemians friends.... Shall i take the supplement or is better to leave it?

Sort:  

@theofilos77 - Typically the reason most people can't sleep is because of the habits they have formed over a long period of time. However, I believe it is possible to fix this without resorting to meds/supplements for the long haul.

two things:

  1. try to go to bed at the same time every night, and wake up the same time each day. This way, your body starts to shape it's clock again.
  2. take a 10 day challenge and learn to MEDITATE. Try the app "headspace". It really walks you through how to shut your mind off and be at peace with your surroundings.

Do this - and over the next 2 weeks, you should start feeling better.

Thanks a lot.

I take melontin almost every night and it does help, but then the question is can you be effective with the time you are staying up? If you just stay up and look at memes then go to bed, and take the medicine. If you can learn more and earn more while staying up at those hours don't take the medicine.

Maybe i will try once.