Mommy-Daughter work out!

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Our little girl is 2 months old already! Where has the time gone? Although she’s still tiny, I notice her growing up in other ways! My little once can hold her head up, has learned that the swing will not hurt her, and knows that if I put her down, it is not forever!

Yesterday while my husband was at work, I set my daughter down on our couch with our dog, Eywa. I proceeded to do a lower body / cardio workout for a whole 30 minutes!!!! 30 minutes my baby watched me and just cooed along! I was and am still so so proud of her! Even though it was a short 30 minutes, this new momma was so impressed and so thankful!

Here is a sneak preview of my lower body workout I have come up with. With my husband working 10+ hours everyday this week, he wasn’t home to help me set up my workout room! It will be set up this weekend, I will have videos following!

Lower Body

○ Squats (3 sets of 15)
○ Walking Lunges (20 each leg)
○ Step-ups with knee raise (20 each leg)
○ Sumo squats with 15lb dumbbell (3 sets of 15)
○ Fire hydrants: On all four's and lift leg up to your side, just like doggo's pee outside! (20 each leg)

Sort:  

Someday your little princess will say, "Mommy, I wanna do workout with you."

She's so cute!

Thank you! I don’t want her to get older!

What a lovely baby @tstarnes

Thank you very much!

Beautiful family you have. She is just so precious. BABY FEVER over here. I think it is great that with a infant you are taking the time to focus on self.

Im glad i could give you baby fever! Haha. Having to take care of yourself just makes us better moms to our little ones!

You have a lovely baby and dog keep it up your workout

Thanks so much!!!

You are welcome