My life journal to health and Consciousness Growth part 1

in #health7 years ago

So over the last 5 years, I've been looking into consciousness, life, the planet, and what this is all about. It all started when I noticed the state of how I looked at myself how I felt physically and my general well being was just a pile of shit. I was a mess and I knew it but had no idea how to get out of it. Doctors in my humble opinion have barely a clue on how to help me. Here I was slurping on icy sugary drinks, which not one doctor mentioned to me about what I should be eating facepalm.

below is me after a 9 day juice/water fast 2015
Image may contain: 1 person

there is a lot more before I got to that point and I have still got a long way to go :).

Psychedelic substances have been a major mirror and harsh teacher of self-reflection and growth. Through taking these substances it really came apparent and amplified my reality and I couldn't help but see the darkeness within me. I knew I wasn't living my life to my fullest. I started researching, I came across a lot of information some true and some not so true. But as it turns out the truth did stick with me. What I call the truth is what resonates within me what just clicks and there's no reasoning to argue with it. It just makes sense. The biggest catalyst that turned my life around was a platform called Landmark. Basically, it made me realise that the conditioning of my own recording machine mind was just that conditioning. It had nothing to do with me, It was just there to keep me "safe". all the thoughts in my head that I was Identifying with were just causing me unnessacry sadness depression etc.

this is me eating crap and whatever I wanted

    
Image may contain: 1 person

The biggest eye opener was that I didn't have to listen to my own self-defeating thoughts, they were an illusion I was playing into. I felt a freedom that I could barely remember ever feeling (probably naturally was like that as a kid) but there was still something plaguing on my mind, how I physically felt. My stomach at the time felt like a gaping hole (stomach ulcer). my circulation was terrible etc... I was seeking a way out but felt trapped, I first went gluten free and at the time that pretty much meant no junk food. So I started feeling better, my stomach improved significantly. I then fell off that wagon and got back into eating whatever and my health plummeted. This went on for another year of helplessness.

I was very big on conspiracy theory's and found out many things about the elites and the banking system and how deep the corruption goes, Then this movement came out called Occupy WallStreet, little did I know how much that has influenced my life to this day. It was a movement to spread awareness about how 50% of the wealth is owned by the 1% of the population and we need to let more people know how corrupt this system is. People say it failed and it didn't do anything but it changed my life forever. There was a man on one of the forums sharing some information on how to be more informed about this corrupt society and learn about debts. On his website there was a health section and because my health still wasn't the best I checked him out. He had a brain tumour from using a mobile phone in his business career days and cured himself through a plantbased diet and juice fasting. I was curious and the man that helped him was named Don Tolman.

This man will never realise how much he changed my life. Every single word that came out of his mouth just resonated beyond anything else I ever heard. Every single word was gold to me. The topic he discussed was what he called the truest truths. By simply following nature's laws and aligning yourself with them you can create what some people would call miracles. It's not a miracle it's just so far from what we have been told it's perceived that way. He talked about whole foods and how we are a reflection or mirror of nature around us. The doctrine of signatures or signs in nature shows that fruit's geometric shape correlates the geometric shapes of our own body, to give some examples the walnut looks like a brain has a hard casing and is scientifically proven to be good for the brain. Celery looks like a bone, snaps like a bone has 23% sodium and is also good for the bones.

He also talked about how our body is just a bunch of tubular-like structures and asked the question what can possibly go wrong with the tubes. they can get clogged or broken. He then proceeded to talk about fasting and how when we give the body a break it can then pre-vent disease by venting and clearing out and clogged tubes and also healing damaged ones. Turns out, during an extended water fast your body creates stem cells and it can literally restore your cells to the original function given enough time and avoid putting anything on your body that's not meant to be in there. Animals have been known to fast when sick or injured. He talked about how we have this instinct too but have sadly become domesticated.

The next day I fasted for 3 days and never looked back. Since that day I've slowly implemented longer fasts and currently have done 7 on water alone. The clarity the peace of mind the way I feel that money could never buy, And it's all freely done by the body and I don't need to look outside of myself for help. My body is a self-regenerating machine and I just need to support it to let it function properly.

Through this healing process and empowerment and knowing that I'm not a victim to health anymore, I realised I wanted others to know about this too.

Since then I've been implementing this lifestyle and one day will facilitate and share these principals to as many people as possible. Everyone deserves to know.

here is me and Don back in 2015 when I did a juice fast adventure with him and his Son Tyler.
Image may contain: 3 people, people standing and hat

Part of this journey is the pendulum swing affect as I do a fast and go to the deepest parts of myself I swing the other way and go towards old habits that aren't serving me, 2 steps forward 1 step back. Knowing this I don't beat myself up and just realise it's all part of the journey of growth.

Stay tuned for part 2 meeting the mind master aka a man that knows how to master his own mind. Knowing the physical part of health is half the battle :). Those that have made it this far thanks for reading.