Removing Crutches from our life.

in #health7 years ago

Since the industrial revolution more people then ever are getting luxury items that may seem amazing at the time but don't realise the long term affects of these things.
Image result for chair

Chairs for example cause certain muscles to relax and eventually stop being used. So when we don't have a chair we become irritated and uncomfortable, But if we didn't have these chairs in the first place we wouldn't be relying on them. The biggest issues with chairs and health problems is the conversion of a toilet. Sitting up on a toilet doesn't allow the natural flow of bowl movements and is causing many issues to this day. Squatting is our natural way of elimination but the way we design things aren't in accordance to how the body works effectively.

Considering most of us have a toilet these days what can we do about it? Simply putting a small table to lift our legs up we can imitate the motion of a squat on the toilet and allow more flow and not creating problems in the future.

We need to be mindful of how much we are relying on technology these days and the simple instant gratification concept its easier, never helps us in the long run but makes us feel worse. Connecting with our body and seeing where we have tension, stiffness and weakness. By simply stretching and working on these parts of our body we can do wonders on how we feel each day. Start with one area of your body and focus on that for a month. For me I've been doing daily squatting, simply just sitting in the squat position for as long as I can. At first It was painful within 10 seconds now it's taking 2 minutes before it become really uncomfortable.

I didn't realise but my attitude in life was a big reflection in how I felt in my body in general. So the more I can work on my body by taking baby steps the better I'm feeling in my body which in turn reflects my attitude towards life.

share below what areas you want to work on or have worked on before and have had success in.

Sort:  

excellent post. i suggest to find a couple more pics, squatting, stretching etc or living in a house without furniture image.