Viking Diet and what effect on the health and slimming?

in #health7 years ago

shutterstock_251592922.jpg

As its name implies, they are referred to a diet that focuses on traditional cuisine of Scandinavian countries (Norway, Denmark, Sweden, Finland and Iceland).

Several studies have also shown that this diet, at least in the short term, can lower your weight and improve your health.
The purpose of the diet was to fight the increasing levels of obesity and unsustainable agricultural practices in the Scandinavian countries.compared to western diets, it has less sugar and less fat, and instead of fiber, fish and seafood it doubles.

This diet is very similar to the Mediterranean diet, and largely focuses on plant and sea foods.This diet focuses more on canola oil than pure olive oil, and this is the biggest difference between these two diet.
Meat and fish constituted the bulk of Vikings foods. The Viking diet was simple and reflected both the farming and fishing cultures.

what to eat and what don't eat?

Eat more:Fruits, Berries, Vegetables, Seedlings, Potatoes, Whole grains, Nuts, Seeds, Rye-bread, Fish, Seafood, Low-fat dairy products, Medicinal plants, Spices, Canola oil.

Eat to some extent: hunting meat, local eggs, cheese and yogurt.

Eat less: other red meat and animal fats.

Do not eat: sweetened beverages with sugar, food additives, processed meat, food additives, and fast foods.

It looks like a Viking Diet is good for lowering blood pressure. The effects of the Viking Diet on cholesterol, triglyceride, glucose levels and swelling markers are weak and contradictory.

source:http://chetor.com/73428-%d8%b1%da%98%db%8c%d9%85-%d9%88%d8%a7%db%8c%da%a9%db%8c%d9%86%da%af%db%8c/

eat-like-a-viking-january-2015.jpg

scandinavian-seafood-platter-45642-1.jpeg

COVER_1491048078.jpg

dscn8477.jpg

diet-blog-photo.jpg

BHC_Group_Fitness_Page_1600x543.jpg

economics-of-fitness-569febe85f9b58eba4adefad.jpg

voto.gif

Sort:  

This is quite similar to the way we have started eating and we have lost weight. Feels great! So much more energy!

of course this is good diet plan my friend

We are pescatarian, so fish is our only animal protein right now. Do you have any good recommendations on the safest Salmon? Been hearing very scary things about farm raised, and even more scared of Alaskan Wild Caught due to radiation concerns.....

Thanks for sharing ,

Upvoted !

By the way ,I started following you and I would appreciate your follow back too .
please visit my blog and vote me too

Excellent Post..!

thanks my friend

nice!!!

Merci my friend please visit my page again

Lovely food pictures there! Great post

Thanks my friend please visit my page again I'm happy

Upvoted this. Well posted some really good and interesting photos as well. Full of information. I have followed you and will support your posts. Good to be connected.

Thanks a lot my dear friend

I am very pleased that you tell me about your post. I am at the moment to change my diet. I am very thankful for that. Have an excellent week my friend ;)