You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adding Essential Oils To My Medicine Cabinet - The How And Why

in #health5 years ago

Great post and I appreciate that you reminded people about safety because essential oils are extremely potent and reading before using is important. I've always loved essential oils, lavender being the first one I discovered as kid.

Sort:  

Thanks. I initiaĺly didn't plan to add the reminder, but I thought it was too important to leave out. Essential.oils work great, but you need to know what you're doing. Years ago, a friend of mine introduced me when she gave me the tip to put a few drops of pure peppermint oil on my forehead, right above my eyes, telling me it would help to get rid of migraine. It helped: I completely forgot about my migraine because my eyes were so irritated and painful. Lol.

I'm not such a big fan of the smell of lavender, though. Peppermint and tea tree is what I use most, both as a medicine and in my garden.

oh gosh. That is the worst. I actually apply peppermint oil neat (without carrier to my temples without issue but I know they don't advise it!

Eucalyptus oil is diffusing in my house 24x7. I would be lost without it for my breathing. once forgot to shake my drink to combine the oil of oregano oil before drinking it. Was so agonizing ... my sore throat was remedied and I didn't die but for a moment I thought maybe I was in deep trouble.

my sore throat was remedied and I didn't die

😂

I always put a couple of drops of eucalyptus on my pillow before I go to bed. It's like falling asleep in a healthy forest, lol.

I'm now using a peppermint and clove mix, trying to repell ants in the garden (I don't mind ants, but there are just too many of them right now). That smells awful, lol. I'm curious to find out whether it will work