You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Steemit Helps Me Break Free From Being Too Busy For Meditation Or Feeling My Real Feelings!

in #health6 years ago

"Maybe you are too busy because you DON'T Meditate ;)" Well said...

Encouraging to read this post, @ura-soul since, as a poet (sometimes straining for feeling) I'm beginning to realize what you say, above. Here's an echo from Leonard Cohen: 'Poetry is just the evidence of life. If your life is burning well, poetry is just the ash.'

Wishing you continued peace and success,
Yahia

Sort:  

Although I have never listened to much of Leanord Cohen's work, I know that his book about will is one that resonates well with others I know who I share a great deal of understanding with. <3

He was a beautiful soul & spent 7 years in a Buddhist monastery. Here’s an excerpt from one of his songs that I love ❤️ image