How Steemit Helps Me Break Free From Being Too Busy For Meditation Or Feeling My Real Feelings!

in #health6 years ago

Having been aware of the great need to both meditate and to consciously feel and accept all of my own feelings - I still find that my mind is so heavily conditioned away from certain feelings and meditating too, that I completely neglect to do what needs to be accepted now as being absolute requirements for wellbeing and success in life.

meditation

One of the most common claims made by people who reject meditation is that they are 'too busy' to meditate. This, of course, to anyone who regularly meditates is an absurd self-created trap, since the essence of meditation is to return us to a state of non busyness which in turn allows us to see and feel clearly the most valuable truths, facts and details of our lives that we would otherwise be overlooking. Beyond this, meditation goes further still, but just these initial benefits are enough to make meditation essential if we are to be successful.

Maybe you are too busy because you DON'T Meditate ;)

Even more valuable and necessary than meditation - although in a sense closely related to it - is the issue of feeling all of our real emotions and not blocking any out with denial. Our emotions constantly guide our thoughts towards balance and thus also guide our life towards what we truly need and desire, instead of our dry thoughts just guessing or calculating that something 'might' be 'good'. The problem is that we don't always like all of our feelings and our lack of emotional intelligence leads us to reject some feelings without finding out why they exist or what they need to be given or allowed to do in order for them to evolve freely. Failure to accept and express real feelings leads to ill health and massive dysfunction, some of which I have already healed in myself and some I have not.

Being as I am a heavy user of computers, my mind is very much focused into the electric, thought based realities and not so much into emotions - which is a huge problem for me. I find programs running in my mind (beliefs) sometimes that say 'I'm too busy to feel everything now' or 'those feelings are going to stop me doing what I'm doing' and so I ignore them. This is a mistake!

Interestingly, since I've been using Steemit and being supported by the community so graciously, I have found that I have more timespace available to give attention to more of myself, such as my emotional reality - since I am able to use some of my Steemit payouts to reduce the amount of time I 'spend' doing other jobs for clients and my own projects. So, interestingly, our often confusing and complicated world has produced a problem for me (heavy reliance on computer technology) but has also now started to produce solutions for that problem too - in the form of websites that I can use to free up my time more than would have been possible without the websites!

How about an experiment?


If you think you are not having good results on Steemit and you would like to improve them, how about this:

Instead of putting hours into thinking about and creating posts - if that's what you've been doing - see what occurs for you if instead you set aside most of that time to getting more into connection with your real feelings and also into meditation that resutls in the ending of thoughts in whatever way works for you. A common way to meditate is to simply focus on your breathe and every time your mind starts to dominate again with other thoughts, just notice this has occurred and return again to focussing on your breathe. The only caveat here is that to both move/accept/feel all your feelings and to also simultaneously meditate means that your emotions have to be allowed to take priority, so don't sit and control your feelings - just scream, shout or do whatever you feel you need to do (safely and within integrity) and then return to meditation.

I am pretty sure that after a few days maybe of this, your ability to think clearly will improve and so your ability to create meaningful and valuable posts on Steemit will improve too. :)

Wishing you well,
Ura Soul


signature

Vote @ura-soul for Steem Witness!


vote ura-soul for witness
View My Witness Application Here


ureka.org

Sort:  

"Maybe you are too busy because you DON'T Meditate ;)" Well said...

Encouraging to read this post, @ura-soul since, as a poet (sometimes straining for feeling) I'm beginning to realize what you say, above. Here's an echo from Leonard Cohen: 'Poetry is just the evidence of life. If your life is burning well, poetry is just the ash.'

Wishing you continued peace and success,
Yahia

Although I have never listened to much of Leanord Cohen's work, I know that his book about will is one that resonates well with others I know who I share a great deal of understanding with. <3

He was a beautiful soul & spent 7 years in a Buddhist monastery. Here’s an excerpt from one of his songs that I love ❤️ image

I believe a daily meditation is an essential part of staying balanced in life, and that would equally apply to writing. These days we tend to spend SO much time with our electronic devices that we almost forget what the "feel" of real tangible objects is like.

I have found that a great exercise for writing creativity is to step away from the electronics and find a quiet space (such as a meditation space) and sit down with paper and pen and simply start writing longhand about your thoughts and feelings. Doing so engages a completely different part of your essence than pecking away at a keyboard.

Bright Blessings to you!

I agree, yes - more than the feel of physicality we miss the actual emotional feelings that are effectively a large part of the source of life itself/herself.

Going out into a natural space, ideally undisturbed such as a protected wildlife area opens us up to the Earth's natural magnetics which are the ultimate field for finding harmony :)

great article. thanks dear @ura-soul . your articles always usful for me. thanks so much again my bro!

You are welcome!

A good writer must be able to meditate well. It helps to think right

I agree, yes. :)

very informative post....