If You Have Sensitive Skin ? : Welcome To The Club !! TIPS TO SURVIVE WITH IT HAPPILY!! 😊

in #healthy7 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemit friends

IMG_9845.JPG

People may think, As I worked in the modeling and entertainment industry that I’m supposed to be gifted of flawless skin all the time. I have tried a large range of skin-cares from Clean & Clear to Lamer and none of them makes a difference for me. Yes, I have extremely sensitive skin. Blemish and breakouts occurs very easily. This is one of my insecurities ever since I started working in front of the camera until now. I’d love to be perfect but I am not and I have accepted that fact. Yet, I try to improve and listen to my body’s signals. I have a fairly normal diet, no stress and a good amount of sleeps. Why do I still have it ?, I don’t know. As I grew older I learned more about what triggers and upsets my skin as I try to prevent it.

Here's to show you... Just by after working out my whole face mostly always gets red.

IMG_9849.JPG

So if you are one of does people who also have sensitive skin, you are not alone. As many as 70% of people believe that they have sensitive skin.

IMG_9847.JPG

One of my earliest discovery is to keep my skin balanced. This is very hard because you can be simply affected by the weather. Yes, I get rashes sometimes just because the weather got too warm or to cold. I am not saying that you need to keep checking on your face the whole day. That would be absurd. Just at the beginning and at the end of the day while you clean your face, have a little examine to see whether if it’s on the oily or dry side. Pay attention to it and try to balance it out with the skincare that suits you. If your skin is a bit upset, don’t use anything strong like exfoliatorsor whitening treatments. On the contrary, If you feel that your skin I oily and witnessing some close pores, then exfoliation is a necessity to prevent furthering any acne causes.

Another important thing to know is that never compare yourself with other people. When your friend says “This skin care is good, You need to try it”… It’s all blah blah, and not because the product is not good, But everybody skin reacts to each skincare differently. I am not saying that you can’t try any new skin care but you otta be very careful and study if the product’s ingredients is suitable for your skin. Take a look at the old ones that made you break out and compare it first. Try to choose skincare that is “hypoallergenic” and fragrance free. People with sensitive skin tend to have the urge to explore once their skin gets better again. It is a major mistake to assume that because your skin is getting better that it won’t be impact by anything new. I have experienced this time over time. As soon as my skin seems alright, I have this feeling that I can try new things because my skin is now strong again. After a week or two, I am right back to where I was.

I know it is annoying to have to be constantly watching over your skin, while others can just go to sleep with makeup on and their skin remains completely flawless. We all have our things and as some of us aren’t bless with great skin, other people have their own little struggles. Also, not having a perfect skin isn’t the end of the world. Don’t be hard on yourself to a point where you don’t even leave the house. Yes, I have been in that position before. When I look back at it, it’s retarded to realize that I missed out those days in my life just because my skin wasn’t looking perfect. This concept of perfection is so overrated. Some people are pressurized by the comment made by other people. Remember this, many just say it because they care and want to help. Others just don’t have the experienced and don’t mean to make you feel bad. At the end of the day, it’s what inside you that matters and counts. How you look, might be flattering for a while but without anything inside that perfectly clear skin won’t be impressive for long.

Thank you for taking your time to read my post, comments and upvotes

Much love, Suzana

Sort:  

@cleverbot, I had eczema really bad as a child. As an adult it has seemed to go away. I go to the dermatologist because I feel like it will come back in old age.

looks like you talkin bout me

What a good post @suerisue said it as it is...
You know the skin is the largest external organ I think also taking early morning water helps...water therapy...and I do use banana skin bcos of it's contents to rub on face...works for me...will post on such soon...to for sharing this ...

Yes !! Please share your thoughts with us !!

Sure @suerisue
Do check my blog and will update more soon on same subject...tks

Self confidence is key 💪🏼🙌🏼💖

Aint that how you roll! my brother!!

What to do if you really have sensitive skin? When I was a kid, I got skin problem, and medsister said that I have sensitive skin. I easily get sunburned.

Phenomenal post. Worth-sharing and upvoting. Keep up the gainful work.thanks @suerisue.If its all the same to you folback me 😊 have a lovely day

Thank you so much :)

Good post my friend. Thank for sharing knowledge health. Succes for you @suerisue 😊

thanks you so much

If you have access to it I recommend La Roche Posay it's a French product my dermatologist recommend it's perfect for sensitive skin and acnee. I've used it for years

You have a healthy and clean living Thanks for this very informative post about skin. and health.@suerisue

Lovely post @suerisue too true there's nobody perfect, what truly matters is inside!

I concur with your recommendations, i use to change cream as often as i go to the cosmetic store.

this post was really useful and helpful, i showed it to a friend and she was like omg.. thanks @suerisue...

Great enjoy a lot want to see more of this in future. @suerisue

Thanks for ur sharing @suerisue. Nice info. Please folback me 😊 have a nice day

I burn and turn into a tomato...that's when I head towards the aloe.

I have a great solution for skin problems and it's a product called Papulex. I have been using since I'm a teenager and if I have a little spot, the next is day is invisible (I'm not attached to this brand in any way)

Thank you for much for sharing, i will take a look at what that is all about :)

thanks dear for sharing this kind of informative post..really some people need it

Thanks for this post

thanks for that great article...

what a old but very famous healer told me was that you should not use anything with artificial things in it , not cleaning too much and just eat fresh food, not processed one

This is why I don't grow a full beard, sensitive skin = easily itchy so I stick with the goatee and mustache.
I really need to invest in a face soap from the chemist again, they work a treat!

Thanks for the share, fellow sensitive skinnian! :D

I enjoyed reading your post. There's a lot of good stuff.

Great

Thank you for share it
Cleaning the face good

Amazing, your helty is beuty..

hi... i was just wondering where do you upload your pic? i do it with postimage but what about pic you don't want to upload on a unknown site (pic for example with you on it) ? thanks for helping :)

So true! amazing post

I also have sensitive skin. Every time seasons are changing my skin on my face becomes dry around T section, and my eyelids become saggy, red and my skin is hurting. I can't go out because of the wind and cold is making my skin condition worse, and I live in a place, where there is bad wether for 9 months.
When I was born, the doctor said to my mother that I will have a skin problem forever.
Thank you for this post, I will follow you now. Im a honest steemitan check out my introducemyself post, I joined yesterday! :)
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@sandzey/introducing-myself-to-steemit-family
Have a nice day! :)

Congratulations @suerisue! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great post :)

So nice post

Thanks, @suerisue for this great post. This society is telling us to be perfect, which is so wrong and it's the biggest lie. No one is perfect and we all have something we don't like or wish we could change about ourselves. But this is how God made us, and we are meant to be different.
We have to stop comparing ourselves to others and looks for the things we don't have. We have to get our confidence back, be grateful of all that we have and do the best with it. We all have something within us that no one else has.
I always had sensitive skin, and I can't wear perfumes or deodorants with scent or even wear any jewelry if it is not made out of gold or silver. But instead of complaining I look for other natural options that work.
Upvoted and following because I enjoy reading your posts and looking forward to reading more of your posts.

Great post! I definitely to work on my daily skin routine and remember to use the products I buy 😚

Really good post.. And also u r..
Hey...... If u seen my posts and like it,, plssss follow and vote me....


Confidence is a secret ingredient to taking initiative :)

My skin is super white for an asian. People used to make fun of me, but I am cool with it.

Girls dig me in Thailand cause they love it :p