You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The ancient language of ivrit ( עברית ) Genesis #13

in #hebrew6 years ago

It sounds like you're a really good father. You watch over your children so they don't get into too much trouble, but you let them make mistakes so they can learn.

I've been doing this a while, but sometimes I still think that God must consider me like a child with some of the stunts that I pull. He probably scratches His head and says, "I don't know. I'm all all-knowing God, but I just don't know." Ha ha. He's loving and patient though, so even when we make mistakes, He welcomes us back. I like that part a lot. The important part isn't the lack of mistakes, but instead it's that when we make mistakes that we own up to them, ask for forgiveness, and try to learn from them as we walk away from the mistakes. And if we mess up again, we just get to try again.