Kevin Booms - Food, Games, and Family

in #helloworld7 years ago (edited)

My name is Kevin. I am a husband, a father, and an American patriot.
I hail from Michigan, and have lived here most all of my life.

I am a former chef with over a decade of experience behind me. I'm highly passionate about food, cooking, gardening, ethical farming, and low impact living. I enjoy being Dad to my daughter as she is my greatest treasure, and my wife is the most beautiful woman I've ever known.

I also enjoy writing, video games, DIY home projects, Science fiction and Political reading, camping, swimming, and the great outdoors.

I've recently become interested in Steemit.com. I don't yet know the direction in which my content will evolve, but I would like to start by writing an instructional course on cooking like a professional. I feel as though far too many people grow up not knowing how to properly cook and prepare food at even a basic survival level. I aim to curb that by passing on my knowledge to anyone willing to listen and learn. I'll start with basic knife skills, go into basic food prep and cutting, and from there I believe the sky is the limit. Beyond that who knows where I'll take it. I hope you'll join me. Thank you for reading.

manvspig.png

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you. I'm excited to be here.

Welcome to the Steemit community @kbooms! I hope you have a post or two about your times in the kitchen...I love food haha. You get a follower in me!

I'm certain I have stories I could drum up. I've been out of the kitchen for a few years now, however I've been through the mud so to speak. I quit to focus on my personal life which paid off. I'm now happily married, and I have a daughter who is my world. Thanks for your comment.

Also followed you back :)

Welcome to Steemit Kevin!

Welcome aboard! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek