Tips to be an Effective Teacher Needed.

in #help7 years ago (edited)

Hi dear steemians!
I hope everyone is doing great.
I am going to share the happiest moment of my life.
Few months back I have applied for the job of a teacher in Govt. School of my village. Yesterday I have got a call from authorities that I have got the job and need to collect the appointment letter from the office and sign the agreement.
IMG_20170729_064409.jpg
Weather was beautiful that morning.

Now, I have got my appointment letter and will start teaching from Monday. I am so happy and excited to teach the children of my village.
I need effective tips from all of you so that I could teach the children well.

Please share your opinion regarding these questions:
Q1: Who is an effective teacher?
Q2: How to be an effective teacher?
Q3: How can we make our lectures interesting?

Kindly give your suggestions in comments section. Please do resteem so that I could get the opinion of more people.
Stay Blessed!

Sort:  

I wish i had a suggestion but hey congrats on having the job.

Good luck with the new job.. I recon passion and engagement in your subject, up to date and relevant references, still practicing what you teach will serve you well.. oh and being really organised!

Congratulations !

  1. Treat them as your own Children's with passion & dedication !

Congratulations @ayeshanor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Ayesha! First of all congratulations for the new job! My mother was also a teacher. 🙂
I don't have amswers to all of your questions but I will like to give Mujhay point of view on the the first question!
Q- who is an effective teacher?
Answer- I am doctor by profession but still I consider myself a student so I think that effective teacher is who which have ability to develop relationships with their students. Students can share anything with the teacher whether it's related to studies or any thing!
I will ask my mother the other two questions, and will update you soon!