Sort:  

You are welcome, I like trying to help people when I can, I remember how confused I was when I first started on steem block chain, and I still get lost with all the new tools and aids that are being created every day it seems on hive. If you get stuck on something, just drop a comment on any of my post or use the shoutout function of the @ in front of my name, peakd is good at letting a person know when their name has been used in a post, and if I miss it here I will see it in beeme.icu

Much appreciated.

I have a question for you. On steemit it use to be that you didn't necessarily have to have your steem powered up for it to benefit your steempower. Just having it in your wallet was enough. Is that different in Hive? So would you know if your Hive has to be powered up in order to get the hp from it. I remember that before on steemit just having the steem gave you steempower.

Liquid Steem or Hive = the Steem or Hive that is not powered up. This is Steem or Hive that can be exchanged with out any waiting period.

Steem Power or Hive Power = the Steem or Hive that is powered up. (staked, this is the Steem or Hive you have to power down if you want to trade it).

The Savings account function seems to do nothing, other than to provide a 3 1/2 day safety net in case your account is hacked.

The only thing that effects your vote power is having your Steem or your Hive powered up. The more Hive power, or Steem Power(on steem), the larger your vote can be and the larger your curation reward would be. The powered up Steem or Hive also receive interest.

The liquid amounts, (the non-powered up steem or hive), receive the daily interest, but that is all. The interest will be liquid, it will not increase your Steem Power or your Hive Power.

I don't have a lot of experience with figuring out the money side, but the above is my understanding of it.

That's interesting. I just remember that at some point someone told me that merely having the liquid steem in your wallet boosted your power. But okay. Thanks you. I appreciate it.