Steem (Cryptocurrency) for Bride Price - I need Your Help

in #help7 years ago

Paying for a bride price for a woman you live is so foreign or alien to most cultures in the world, but, In africa, its a process that you must fulfill before you can get married, In most countries in africa, for you to be perceived and accpeted by your kins as being married, the bride price must be paid.

I come from Kenya, where we have over 40 ethnic tribes, which, for you to get married to a girl from any of the tribes, you must first pay for her bride price.

WHAT IS IT LIKE TO GET MARRIED IN AFRICA, KENYA TO BE SPECIFIC..png

MY STORY AND WHY I NEED YOUR HELP.

My name is Eric Mbaya.

19620131_1859929484022536_1422441306986173357_o.jpg

In the year 2013, I met a girl, her name - Lorraine, and I fell in love. We have been dating since then.
10959348_1071781352837357_8886330160776865163_n.jpg

10857782_1137381799610645_6472788185827534907_n.jpg

In the year 2016, after 3 years of dating, I thought it was in the best interests that I go and meet her parents as well as present them with some gifts and as well as state my intentions (This is the very first process as required by the customary law), I, together with some friends, bought some gifts and took them her parents home, I was glad to meet her family and they were glad to meet as well. The second stage would involve me taking her to my parents at my home, and they were also glad to meet her.

The next step involved me taking my parents to my brides home, at this stage, we would be accompanied my a mediator, who would negotiate the bride price on my behalf. We set the date at mid March 2017, and went to visit my brides family. We would meet her parents, with some extended members of their family as well as neighbors, after which the talks begun. The brides family had a mediator as well. The two mediators from my family and from the brides family would talk it out on an open forum and then agree on the bride price. We were asked to bring in 10 cattle which are estimated to be worth $8000. This would act as the bride price or gift the brides parents.

cattle-1222174_1920.jpg

The next step involved - Mid May 2017, involved the brides parents visiting our home and get to know where their daughter would be married. Its at this ceremony that the date for paying the bride price is set by elders from both sides.

They set the date to be on the 9th September 2017, that is a month from today. I am expected to raise the bride price by the given date, my parents (both retired and in their 60s and 70s), dont have much to help me raise the amount needed to buy the cattle. I have raised around $4500 so far, I need some more so that I can be able to wed the girl of my dreams.

With Your support, this post can make over $1000 in just 1 month, I just need your upvotes, Resteem and follows, I mean, I just need any kind of support to actualize my dream above, I am a bit new to Steemit, but, I believe the Steemit community will help me get near to marrying the girl of my dreams. Thank you.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @dricko I have upvoted and sent you a tip

@bottymcbotface , Thank you. I appreciate your kindness. Be Blessed.

Hi @dricko welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @Fshllc

Thank you @fshllc . I appreciate your kindness. Be Blessed.

Amen! Thank you and you too are blessed. You are welcome to visit my blog @fshllc comment, upvote and resteem. have an awesome day

Hello @dricko, upv0t3
This is a free service for new steemit users, to support them and motivate them to continue generating valuable content for the community.
<3 This is a heart, or an ice cream, you choose.

:)


R4ND0M:
3766 7438 4844 2633
4302 4500 8444 7347
3222 8613 7064 2312
8124 3669 2469 5798

Congratulations @dricko! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!