Hernia Surgery on its way.

in #hernia7 years ago (edited)

Well turns out I got a hernia, and now the surgeon says I need to have surgery. Won't be for another few months. I hear you can have it done two ways. One is the old way they did it in the war, where they cut slats into the side of the opening and then slide them together and stitch them up. The other way is taking a mesh and covering up the hole. I have decided to go with the old war way.

The doc says it will heal better if I lose weight prior to the surgery. So his nurse put me on a pretty strict diet. It's probably a good thing cause it's about time I started to live healthier or other health concerns will pop up.

Wish me luck!

Sort:  

Good luck! I had mine with the mesh. No big deal, had to rest for a month or so. It was a big cut!

Congratulations @blazinblazer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @blazinblazer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!