You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reward Pool is under 1Million Steem

in #hf197 years ago

I must say i agree with alot of your toughts, i was here only the last weeks of HF19, but that time felt more rewarding for me as a minnow, had a lot more views and the few comments I got back then, where usually real input, and not just "follow me" spam.
It felt good to have a little more to give to people on a upvote, but then again it constraints me that I now have to keep a close eye on my voting power. For me the community and the different areas I feel I can learn more from trough other posts have gotten so much harder to connect with. The influx of new users with the reward pool changing has led to a lot of spam, which makes it harder to find quality writers. We can only see what will happen, but I predict that hf20 will arrive soon, atleast if someone is reading the feedback. the distribution problem is quite big, but can be managed over time. As you say, peer-peer interaction is worth alot more!

Sort:  

Yeah, so, HF20 fixes a different set of problems entirely. I haven't really started paying attention to that yet. I'm still kinda stuck here watching long term sustaibable growth for the minnows in the Pond I help build deteriorate for short term short sighted gains.

The decentralized system on steemit is pretty much a good reflection of our current world reality. Unless something is done to "level" the playing field for minnows, good authors will eventually be disincentivized to continue to blog. Eventually, spamming will hurt the community.

Hope that HF20 will bring about some much needed "regulation."

I guess the best solution now is to not follow spammy authors and hold back the need for instant Steem gratification.

When is HF20 expected to be initiated ?