You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reward Pool is under 1Million Steem

in #hf197 years ago

I can't speak technically as elegant as you, however, I totally agree with your view point. At the end of the day, we'll have the same or less 'power' as before the HF19.

I quoted you in a response to the Old Dog @kus-knee with this "The percentage of the reward pool seems to have increased on the top accounts. Trending is mostly the same faces, but now those faces get an even larger portion of the pool. That can't be good. Like the world needs another mechanism to shove rewards to the highest earners."

Sort:  

Well, I'm stoked to see a user with a rediculously high rep chime in here looking at what may not have been the best plan after all. Thanks for commenting @gringalicious and thanks for your continued support. You're great!

I normally never chime in on these discussions. I'd much rather focus on frosting and raspberries, ( did I happen to mention that raspberries are my favorite? ). BUT, I am put out by the fact that I can't focus on my raspberries, instead, I have to figure this shit out every couple of months. If you want to give some 'power' to the minnows, how about trying to maintain some constant parameters?!

I need to find my happy place apparently - LOL

Yeah, it's all an experiment, and I hope they figure out something that really works for the vast majority without all this self upvoting shit post spam before they try to charge at reddit for real.

This is the key thing. Every hard fork, people should be all over adjusting to the changes and be charitable to everyone and their intentions because until we get everything right EVERY SINGLE HF WILL BE BROKEN. This is all transient. Every Steemian should explore every aspect of every new HF X, we should see what doesn't work, we should fix it thoughtfully in HF X+1, no one should get up in arms or freak out, and we should move on together, rinse lather repeat. There's no steady state yet.