You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reward Pool is under 1Million Steem

in #hf197 years ago

Definitely agree on the viewership point you mention. I'm not sure if its just me or not but I feel like I've been less active with Steemit now a day. I usually post my post and read through five or six articles each time because I'm so concentrated on my voting power staying at a decent level. I feel like before when we were able to vote more, I was reading through more articles and content so that I could upvote. The upvote didn't mean much in monetary value but it still has an effect towards the author imo. Who knows, I'm still getting used to the hardfork honestly not sure if I like it or don't like it.
I also agree on the autovoting behavior point you brought up. Its kind of disturbing to see people comment all over Steemit and upvote their own comment, giving them $4 or $5 or even $10 but they don't upvote the post they're commenting on. Yes it's their steem power but it seems like an abuse of power.