You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick Tip and Personal Security Update: Hidden Dressing Room Cameras

in #hiddencameras7 years ago

That hook camera is certainly one device that probably goes unnoticed by most people. I'm not sure I'd ever notice it unless first being aware they exist! That's a scary thing to think that you're in a private dressing room or restroom and someone is watching, possibly even exploiting you for money. Sick. I think the more people aware of what to look for, the better.

Since most people are always on phones these days, if you happen to be in a dressing room or similar area, with cameras, there will often times be electromagnetic interference / clicking / noises. Sometimes we ignore it, but it could indicate a camera being used.

I've seen stories on the news of men arrested for getting inside of a portable toilet (portapotty) - Yes, inside! There is no limit to this sort of sickness, so there's no harm in precaution if you ask me.

Sort:  

Yuck! I've heard of people putting hidden cameras inside the toliets, but getting into the portapotty?! That person needs some help. Floor drains and holes in the walls are common places to hide cameras in public bathrooms. If I'm in a public bathroom and see a hole in the wall, I'll stuff paper into it. haha

I tried to search for the story / details because this was a few years ago - turns out there are actually people doing that. Not just one or two either.. 😳

One guy had scuba gear on!! How dedicated is that guy?! Another was at a Yoga Festival - I figured a yoga festival would have a some unique people, but damn.. Not that unique! I don't get it. At. All.