Sort:  

Looks amazing bud , you got some really nice shots in there .I love hiking as well.

Thank you! Glad you liked it =)

Your post was selected to be included in my "Diamond in the Rough" series. It's goal is to promote high-quality posts made by new steemians (red fish and minnow) thereby helping them get the exposure they need to grow and thrive within the Steemitverse. You may check the related post Diamonds in the Rough @sandalphon.

Awesome!!! Thank you so much for selecting my post!

i saw the pictures - very nice trip you both have.

resteemed 4 posts

Tons of gorgeous pics

I haven't been to Kelowna, heck, I haven't been to Vancouver but the airport 😂

I like being hermit I guess, big cities scare me

Wait, you got tons of snow too in Kelowna????

Thank you!!! Glad you liked my images. Yes there's piles of snow in the area. I'm actually in Vernon which is about 45 mins north of Kelowna but my family lives there and there's TONS of trails all over the place! I think we have more snow in Vernon though.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by silasdavid from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post just got resteemed to 5200 followers.

Upvote this comment if you like this service

This post has received a 7.19% upvote from thanks to: @silasdavid.
For more information, click here!!!!

Try the new Minnowhelper Bots for more information here

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Help support @minnowhelper and the bot tracker by voting for @yabapmatt for Steem witness! To vote, click the button below or go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and find @yabapmatt in the list and click the upvote icon. Thank you.

Voting for @yabapmatt

This post has received a 11.11% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @silasdavid. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

You got a 25.00% upvote from @resteemable courtesy of @resteemable!

Had a friend want to take me there. Not about its beauty though but those minerals. Interesting shots.

Thanks Shanta! It was a really neat area, iv'e been to the actual springs back in the day but it's basically just a warm puddle that stinks like sulfur. The plant life in that area is very "Jurassic park" . Definitely would like to go back soon once the snow is melted enough, too many small avalanches and mudslides for my comfort!

are you on steem chat?

I'm on Discord chat, wasnt the Steem chat shut down?

Not that I know of. Just had a chat with a potential host for the system for a witness server.

Ah ok, its been so long since iv'e used Steem chat. Would like to touch base about the witness server at some point! Im curious what the cost is to host one.

I am exploring the addiction of the services to my own hosting options. I would host a system at about 50 SD as a introductory price.

photography is amazing, I am very surprised by its beauty. The nuances of nature so breathtakingly tell us how beautiful the world is

Thank you! I love this area so much, really looking forward to going out again for the spring and hiking much further. This time the path was blocked by too much snow. Glad you enjoyed sharing in this adventure!

Another great share to the community! Thank you!

That being said…

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Great post looks like you had a good time. Although I am anxious for spring to come you made me remember why I like nature in winter! Art is everywhere frozen waiting for us to notice. Thanks for the post

Your welcome! I had a very great time on this adventure, so much fun! Thank you for checking out my post and thank you for your comment.

Great Stuff @silasdavid, I found you after we were featured in the same Diamonds in the Rough article. Looking forward to growing together :) Keep it up!

Thanks! I enjoyed your article as well, looking forward to your future posts!

Wonderful winter nature pics and poetry! :)

Thank you! glad you could stop by =)

Visiting B.C has always been on my bucket list. I live in Ontario Canada so not too far away. I have seen train excursions in and around the mountains of B.C and I thought that would be a nice way to see the countryside. I imagine this trail is quite popular in the summertime, seeing it in the winter would be new perspective for many people. Bravo! You have caught some amazing shots and your photos are quite beautiful. Those giant icicles are something.

Beautiful pictures from a truly stunning place @silasdavid. My love or nature burns like a furnace within my heart ... although I needed a furnace as I've just returned from a long hike in a winter storm .. I just love the power of wild weather, it makes me feel so alive. Thank you for sharing.

Your welcome, Thanks for stopping by @perceptualflaws ! love the wild weather as well, so invigorating. Where abouts where you hiking?

Hey my friend, I was hiking on the moors in the UK .. it was a wild day, but so beautiful!

Right on! I've never been to the UK but have a good friend that lives there. I hope to visit him soon, can't wait to check out some hiking there!

Wow, that looks absolutely magical. I've never seen a landscape like that before.

Yes it was an amazing experience! i already want to go back for more. There's a huge trail network in the area i'm sure there's all sorts of wonderful things to see =) Thanks for stopping by, appreciate the feedback

Nature is truly a master artist

For me, the most beautiful on your photos is a combination of bright green branches and snow-white snow !!! It's great, especially when the snow shines in the sun!!! Thank you!

Your most welcome!!! Thanks for the wonderful comment, made me smile =)

This post has received a 0.15 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment
 6 years ago  Reveal Comment