The dark side of African history

in #history7 years ago

th.jpg
Bundesarchiv_Bild_101I-177-1465-16,_Griechenland,_Soldaten_der_'Legion_Freies_Arabien'.jpg
When I first saw these images I was visibly shaken, I was in completely in shock.
I had never heard about African Nazi's and of course I had a few questions, Why would an African be racist? Why would an African join a group that wanted their race dead.

Then I started searching, and the darker the rabbit-hole became...
What I found out was shocking, These men were forced to fight along side the men that wanted them dead. Many were tortured, brainwashed, even forced at gunpoint to help the evil of Hitler's army.

These men should not be forgotten, they were forced against their will and many died while fighting alongside evil. Their families were killed or forced into hiding. It is a sick part of history that the German man forced our people to fight a war of evil.

Sort:  

Similar to slaves fighting for the Confederate army during the Civil War here in America.

exactly, every war has used us as pawns.