You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Violent Wild Bunch Robbery While The Boys Are In Argentina

in #history5 years ago

Yeah, the definitely should have done a couple more name changes and maybe a couple stylistic changes, too, with their "pals" going on murderous rampages back in the States. Maybe "Bernardo Casanova?" Too obvious? haha.

Sort:  

hahaha that's a good one sir fotosdenada! lol..do you joke around in class at all?

Depends on the class. The one I teach, I try to make it as interesting and engaging for my students as possible. Throing a little fun into the mix helps, there.

The online classes I take usually involve sipping a beer and trying not to fall asleep although, on rare occasions, they can get interesting. I have another tonight. I may just start speaking with my thick Andalusian accent to keep myself entertained.

Haha! To keep yourself entertained! what is an Andalusian accent though?

WEll, my classes are in Spanish and I lived in the southern part of Spain (Andalucía) for several years. I have to try and speak in a more "standard" accent most of the time so people can understand me. The dialect I picked up in Spain is really hard for non-native speakers to understand.

Wow ok, so if someone was fluent in Spanish that they learned here they still might not understand if they went to Andalucia?

There are people from other areas of Spain that have trouble understanding people from certain parts of Andalucía. In Jerez de la Frontera, for example, people don't pronounce the "s" sound at all. They also cut the ends of words off completely and speak much more quickly than other dialects.

Ha, well... When I moved to Los Barrios, the regional dialect there was very hard to understand. This one time a student asked my co-teacher (lady from another part of Andalucía) a question and she turned and asked me if I caught a word of it. lol

The accent varies quite a bit across southern Spain. The one I picked up isn't the most difficult, by a long shot, but is still hard for many people to understand.

Wow sir fotosdenada that is really wild. I mean of course you would expect accents like we have but totally different dialects?