You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The First Appearance of Bulguksa, The Most Beautiful Architecture in Shilla Dynasty.

in #history6 years ago

Agreed on the last four paragraphs @slowwalker . I am content with how things are going with me on Steemit. Time input, good content, growing a community and perseverance are key for being "successful". I have to say the more explore this platform and learn about more applications for it, the more excited and challenged I feel. Challenged in a good way.

I will write more in depth posts on subjects that are close to me. I need to build up my reputation and group first. I understand this.

But I am also thinking about from a different perspective and I was wondering if I could ask your thoughts on this.

I have been working in international development (tourism and protected areas) for over 10 years. Long story short. I see steem as a radical new was of fund raising for worthy causes and projects. People simple click the upvote and voila! some funds raised at no cost.

Just over a month ago I planted one tree on behalf of Steemit. Just thought I could give something back and reduce our carbon foot print. Well I post about it and the feedback I got was amazing. I am now at my 6 post about it and I donate all the SBD to a local not for profit here in the village (northern peru). They give me tree saplings to plant and I plant.

I would like to increase my visibility for these posts, but even with well structured and detailed posts, at this stage may not bear fruit. What do you think? If you are interested please check out my posts on me panting trees for an upvote.

Thank you.

@intrepidsurfer

Sort:  

This is just sheer beauty

;))
good luck
I support your activity for environment

Thank you ever so much for your support @slowwalker . I feel blessed that you took notice. Just with your support gives me lots of confidence in what I am doing here on Steemit. This is truely a unique platform with boundless opportunities. Like you following your passion, no one getting in the way and feeling free. China is one place I have not had the pleasure of traveling to. I am sure my mind would be blown away with the range and depth of Chinese history/culture....hopefully I will one day.

I intend to plant as many trees as possible and all with steem. If you have any tips or knowledge to share, that could help grow this cause, I would be very very appreciative.

Again, thank you for your support.

@intrepidsurfer