The First Appearance of Bulguksa, The Most Beautiful Architecture in Shilla Dynasty.

in #history6 years ago

Through carved road to Bulguksa, finally I arrived at the main building of Bulguksa.

_2050076.JPG

_2050120.JPG

The building was too wide to take a whole scene with normal lens.
I took a photo with wide angle lens.

The main building what I first saw is unique architecture in Bulguksa with the Towers.
I’d like to post about the towers next time

In this posting, I’d like to introduce you the symbolic building of Bulguksa.
All most every people who have been touring Bulguka are taking Photo in front of this building.

Actually that building was stone bridge. In my guess, this bridge must be the one of the most beautiful in the world at that time.

Due to the changing of circumstances, there is no more water under the bridge.
Even though there is no water under the bridge, the scenery is exceptionally beautiful.

It is very difficult for me to describe in words. I think it’s better to show you more in detail.

the bridge part

_2050116.JPG

_2050119.JPG

_2050105.JPG

_2050107.JPG

central part

_2050096.JPG

_2050084.JPG

_2050087.JPG

_2050093.JPG

ice fall from the wall

_2050100.JPG

left part, the bridge

_2050135.JPG

_2050137.JPG

_2050140.JPG

The bridges were made with the stones. But when we look at carefully, it seems that the bridges were made in wooden style.

The front appearance of Bulguksa is so beautiful.
It could be possible due to the skill of dealing the stones.
Masonry technology was so excellent.

But it is said that masonry technicians mainly came from Baek Jae Dynasty.

It means that the level of the technique in Baek Jae was so excellent.
In this respect, it is very sorry there is not so many stone buildings of Baek Jae Dynasty.

After the collapse of Baek Jae Dynasty by Shilla and Tang Dynasty of China, almost all of the buildings had been destroyed.

In other hands, the technique of Baek Jae had been transferred to Japan.

Baek Jae dynasty had influenced on the shaping of Japanese Culture.

In this respect, Bulguksa seemed to have been strongly influenced by Baek Jae Culture.
So in some point of view, Bulguksa shows us the high level of Baek Jae Dynasty.

In front of the bridge building, there were trees. The fence for the trees was looked like an island.
May be they made a stone island like fence in considering that there was a water long time ago.

The trees and the bridge together made a beautiful scenery.

_2050122.JPG

_2050135.JPG

_2050137.JPG

_2050140.JPG

Thank you so much for reading.

PS

It seems that there is some discussions on the reward in Steemit.
The most important thing in Steemit is not how to take the rewards but how to produce many postings of good quality.

If the postings of low quality receive much reward, it is problem.
But when the posting of high quality receive much reward, it is very desirable, in my opinion.

I think we need to focus on doing our best to write high quality postings instead fighting each other with jealousness.

Negative made the negative,
Positive produce the positive.

Sort:  
There are 4 pages
Pages

Thank you for posting this lovely enchanting post @slowwalker, nim.

Beautiful photographs and history of this place toured with you is a lovely day out.

So happy the sun was shining for you.

We are in agreement with regards to keeping our posts at a high quality....it is the Steemit way. ^__^

Wishing you and yours all the best.

Cheers.

Thank you so much for your support @bluejay

there is no doubt .Bulguksa is a beautiful place.

@bleujay i am from Aceh in indonesia Let help each other please followback upvote and comment, i will do the same job

One of my unlces visited this place when he used to work in Korea. I remember he said it's free to enter the museum? Did you see the miniatures of the city is it still there and I think some artifacts too inside the museum.

I understood when you said, "It is very difficult for me to describe in words. I think it’s better to show you more in detail." sometimes you just have to let the photographs speak for itself.

The photos made me feel like I had experienced a little bit of ancient Silla. I have been following your travel blogs since last year, I should remember adding a little bit of history of the places I visited and will be visiting.

In regards to this, *"think we need to focus on doing our best to write high quality postings instead fighting each other with jealousness.

Negative made the negative,
Positive produce the positive."*

Thank you for bringing this up.
I totally agree, I don't understand why people waste their energy on negative stuff, steemit is a wonderful place and we should all be grateful. Everything that we do here reflects on each and everyone of us.

Thank you for the inspiration. More power to you!

-Gil

This place look so pretty in the photographs. These type of place are the heritage of country. Good post.

Thank you for your dropping by

Hi! I am trying to raise some SBD for a charitable cause but the post is not doing as well as I have expected it to do. Do you think you could check it out and see what you can do? Or anyone in this thread? All help is appreciated. The post will be closing in couple of days:

Call to action: let´ s save a mountain forest in Cameroon! Charity giveaway + special photocontest for 10 SBD!

thank you for your comment.
I support charity activity
I will upvote for @treeplanter daily base.

That's fantastic! Thank you for supporting this wonderful project!

Exceptional pictures.

These pictures are incredible, as I've come to expect from your posts!

아들녀석 초등학교 다닐때 불국사에 갔던 기억이 나네요
지금도 역시 웅장한 문화 유산입니다.
아래 댓글에 달렸던 야동은 제가 다운보팅으로 지웠습니다. ㅋ

감사합니다. 순간 당황했습니다

Korea is a place where it consists a lot of historical building

Such beautiful photos of Bulguksa, @slowwalker, as it sleeps peacefully surrounded by many shady trees.

It is ironic how the original purpose of something can be lost due to changing circumstances - an elaborate bridge with no water - it seems sad.

But in a way Bulguska symbolizes all of the past - circumstances have changed over the centuries and all that remains are vestiges of what used to be.

In this latter sense, history is a cautionary tale. Nothing endures and often what does has outlived its purpose.

A wistful thought on a winter weekend, my friend, but spring is coming with the promise of the new :)

Thank you for your comment
Today I feel the wind of Spring.
Yes, Spring has come.

totally agree with your comments at the end, sadly I think the system doesn't really rewards good posts that much, it's more like the whales take all the reward and newbie participants can hardly get much for their good content

wow amazing photography sir :)

Good quality article. Nice read.

beautiful photographs! enjoy your life :)

these are actually the best photos I've seen

Very nice architecture and the capture of each photo...the bridge was carefully made knowing that it was made of stones though it looks like wooden-made. The masons were so skilled, then...Thanks for sharing @slowwalker, yours is really a quality post that deserves high upvotes. Hope I could make a post like yours. More power to you and I expect more travels from you. God bless...!

Agreed on the last four paragraphs @slowwalker . I am content with how things are going with me on Steemit. Time input, good content, growing a community and perseverance are key for being "successful". I have to say the more explore this platform and learn about more applications for it, the more excited and challenged I feel. Challenged in a good way.

I will write more in depth posts on subjects that are close to me. I need to build up my reputation and group first. I understand this.

But I am also thinking about from a different perspective and I was wondering if I could ask your thoughts on this.

I have been working in international development (tourism and protected areas) for over 10 years. Long story short. I see steem as a radical new was of fund raising for worthy causes and projects. People simple click the upvote and voila! some funds raised at no cost.

Just over a month ago I planted one tree on behalf of Steemit. Just thought I could give something back and reduce our carbon foot print. Well I post about it and the feedback I got was amazing. I am now at my 6 post about it and I donate all the SBD to a local not for profit here in the village (northern peru). They give me tree saplings to plant and I plant.

I would like to increase my visibility for these posts, but even with well structured and detailed posts, at this stage may not bear fruit. What do you think? If you are interested please check out my posts on me panting trees for an upvote.

Thank you.

@intrepidsurfer

This is just sheer beauty

;))
good luck
I support your activity for environment

Thank you ever so much for your support @slowwalker . I feel blessed that you took notice. Just with your support gives me lots of confidence in what I am doing here on Steemit. This is truely a unique platform with boundless opportunities. Like you following your passion, no one getting in the way and feeling free. China is one place I have not had the pleasure of traveling to. I am sure my mind would be blown away with the range and depth of Chinese history/culture....hopefully I will one day.

I intend to plant as many trees as possible and all with steem. If you have any tips or knowledge to share, that could help grow this cause, I would be very very appreciative.

Again, thank you for your support.

@intrepidsurfer

I like the photo very much, it manages to transmit good energy. how you manage to unite nature with the building in the photo are magical. It would be great to be in those spaces once

Thank you for your comment

Hello brother @slowwalker I think many historical stories are still stored, it's interesting history that is still very thick. Anyway it's so amazing to be preserved and must open the eyes of the world.

Regards From Indonesia.

If you have time, Let's visit my blog @bangmimi thanks

;))

How are you brother?

So new and so beautiful that it looks like builded recently! All that is missing is the water under the bridge. Fascinating pictures @slowwalker

lol
Thank you for comment

This earth is so polluted and damaged ... wat will happen to them... m i the only one who is being worried about it...

lots of people are worrying

Thank for your post, so inspirated.
Think positively so that your life is always happy.

amazing place on earth beautiful thanks for this post

@slowwalker , Thank you for making known the culture of south korea, it was unknown to me until this moment, grateful. I will follow you for more information
The First Appearance of Bulguksa, The Most Beautiful Architecture in Shilla Dynasty.

This place look so pretty in the photographs. These type of place are the heritage of country. Good post.

Nice pictures, makes me want to see it with my own eyes.
And I also agree with your PS.

We need to promote Quality over Quantity.

Cheers.

You have keenly captured every detail. Great pictures. When I see great historical buildings it convinces me previous generations where indeed superior to the current one against popular belief.

Thank you for your comment

Nice photography. 😊

I always Love to travel,whenever I got a chance I make it. So when someone is posting a new spot with a picture I always see and read the article. many of only see photos,but i didn't, because a traveller when capture a photo (camera does not matter) ..behind this scene photographer's has a view, and I read because he/she was present that place ,for that they have feelings ,immotions are included within article and you can scent the flavour of this. Thats all.

So Be Positive..Make Positive ..
@reetabrata

Thank you for your posting

photography is very good friends, upvoter and resteem

Caring about the past is very important. We need to know how our ancestors lived, because the historical memory of the people is the soul of the people. Only a nation with a soul will live for ages.. Caring about the past is very important. We need to know how our ancestors lived, because the historical memory of the people is the soul of the people. Only a nation with a soul will live for ages. Thanks for your post. Very informative and interesting as always.

Couldn't agree more. If low quality article gets much upvote and reward, it will make more problems. Upvoted and thanks for history journey!

Thank you for your comment

OOOH I was so sad when I read that all of the buildings had been destroyed. We are kinda robbed of that :(. At least we can see a glimpse of their culture in a Japanese culture...

What a beautiful World we're living in. I'm following your journey, it's really incredible!

Cheers, Luka

Destruction and Rebuilding looks the process of our history

Caring about the past is very important. We need to know how our ancestors lived, because the historical memory of the people is the soul of the people. Only a nation with a soul will live for ages.. Caring about the past is very important. We need to know how our ancestors lived, because the historical memory of the people is the soul of the people. Only a nation with a soul will live for ages. Thanks for your post. Very informative and interesting as always.

Absolutely agree with what you said about more quality posts.

it is really good and ice fall is amazing.....
i like this places...i must be visit this places

떨어지면서 얼어붙은 물이 예쁘네요 ㅎㅎ
좋은사진들 감사합니다
팔로우 하고가요

By this beautiful and detailed subject of these wonderful effects and architecture of stones very beautiful and embossing decoration, which mastered the traditional manual manufacturer that you are filled with these images that will be rooted in my memory thank you. Follow your topics you are wonderful

Very Nice all pic

VNAP: Very Nice All Pic. Again, new catch phrase. I'm stealing it.

Beautiful photography..keep this up boss

The amazing Photography, I want to be like you, visit that place.
I will upvote dan resteem

wonderful photography, this is really beautiful.thanks bro

It is the wonderful place. I always dream if one day I will be there. I will see and touch the building with my hands.

There are 4 pages
Pages