You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Czech Republic commemorating the 73 anniversary of the Prague Uprising

in #history6 years ago

Hey, Tomas
I was around the Czech Republic to record participants in the struggle against fascism. I wrote 14 interviews with Czech veterans. I want to show you a photo.
It is published for the first time !!!
1945.jpg

This is a photo from the archive of the Czech tankist of the Svoboda corps.
IMG_0157.jpg

The photo was taken immediately after the liberation of Prague!
This is the whole crew of the tank

1945_4.jpg
If you want I can send you portraits of Czech veterans and you can make jubilee posts

Sort:  

What a great contribution to the post. I love this type of reaction on the post. Thank you so much for sharing with all of us. Have a great night.