You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Special Ingredient Sandwich

Oh these look awesome! My mouth is watering for the Biriyani and the yogurt sauce. On a sandwich as well, that is awesome! This reminded me of the leftover mince curry my mother always put on our sandwiches for school.

Also, what an awesome community! I love sandwiches and I need to check this out. Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

Thank you @fermentedphil, how could I forget those curry mince & even leftover cottage pie sandwiches!
I would looove to see your sarmies with the amazing breads you make, can't wait to see that😉

Thank you so much! I really need to up my sarmie game as I made them long time ago! But they are always so awesome to me as they feel like mini art projects.

Oh and jaffels! They are my dad’s absolute favourite!

I wish I still had a jaffle iron, those were so popular back in the day not so, immediately takes me back to my childhood days😉

They were right! I still have two and every now and then me and my Dad gets random cravings for them so we make a bunch. I am sure some second hand shops still have some nice ones?